Tracker Status: Error: Bad file descriptor

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
Harry_
New User
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 5:16 am

Tracker Status: Error: Bad file descriptor

Postby Harry_ » Fri May 08, 2020 5:24 pm

Client: 2.0.3
Server: 2.0.3
libtorrent: 1.2.3.0

I have over 1000 torrents across two private trackers with the following error:
Tracker Status: Error: Bad file descriptor

I do not understand why, nor do I know where to look to resolve it.

Suggestions?

fmar
Member
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 5:34 pm

Re: Tracker Status: Error: Bad file descriptor

Postby fmar » Fri May 22, 2020 2:24 pm

Hey Harry

Have you checked on the torrent sites if your client is connected?
Have you tried a "force re-check" on of the torrents?

For others to help it might be a good idea to add your OS version, python version etc.

Harry_
New User
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 5:16 am

Re: Tracker Status: Error: Bad file descriptor

Postby Harry_ » Mon May 25, 2020 7:00 am

Hey fmar,
Thanks for the reply and the tips.

The daemon Is connected to the trackers and regularly up/down loads.

All the torrents have been re-checked, and a significant portion of them are at 100%.

macOS Catalina 10.15.4 (19E287)

Python 3.7.6

fmar
Member
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 5:34 pm

Re: Tracker Status: Error: Bad file descriptor

Postby fmar » Mon May 25, 2020 8:21 pm

Hi Harry

There was an issue with anything newer than libtorrent 1.2.3, it is explained in this ticket and was fixed for the 2.0.4 dev build with that deluge ticket.

I had this happening on Windows with Deluge 2.0.3 and libtorrent 1.2.5 and 1.2.6 but not with 1.2.3. The affected torrents would still up- and download and I could see my client being connected to the tracker when I checked on the torrent website. So it basically was just a display issue.

The one thing that is diffent is your error message and that you are running libtorrent 1.2.3. That should not happen in this version. But I'm afraid I can't help you any more since I don't have a working Mac OS.
I would recommend that you create a ticket in refference to the #3384 ticket and attach a debug log, if possible. Maybe add some screenshots too?
You could also try out the current development branch, but I don't know how to on macOS.

Sorry I can't help out more


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests