Hi,
I chose in preferences to move files to another folder named completed after they are done. but instead they just disappear. the folder does exist but it is empty. when i right click on these in deluge and try to open download location, it just opens up the home file explorer folder and there's nothing there.so they files still exist or are they actually gone/deleted for some reason? thanks for your help
Files disappeared after choosing to option to move completed to another folder
Re: Files disappeared after choosing to option to move completed to another folder
Hi Danu,danudanu wrote: ↑Fri Feb 06, 2026 1:07 am Hi,
I chose in preferences to move files to another folder named completed after they are done. but instead they just disappear. the folder does exist but it is empty. when i right click on these in deluge and try to open download location, it just opens up the home file explorer folder and there's nothing there.so they files still exist or are they actually gone/deleted for some reason? thanks for your help
Have you give the full path of the directory that you want to move your completed files to it?
===============================================================
Server: Rock 5B 8 Cores (ARM), 16 GB RAM, 2 TB 970 Evo +
OS: Linux Ubuntu 24.04 LTS
Deluge: v2.2.0
Plugins: Blocklist, LabelPlus, ItConfig, MyScheduler, Stats, Notifications, YaRSS2
Server: Rock 5B 8 Cores (ARM), 16 GB RAM, 2 TB 970 Evo +
OS: Linux Ubuntu 24.04 LTS
Deluge: v2.2.0
Plugins: Blocklist, LabelPlus, ItConfig, MyScheduler, Stats, Notifications, YaRSS2
Deluge

