Files disappeared after choosing to option to move completed to another folder

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
Post Reply
danudanu
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2026 1:03 am

Files disappeared after choosing to option to move completed to another folder

Post by danudanu »

Hi,

I chose in preferences to move files to another folder named completed after they are done. but instead they just disappear. the folder does exist but it is empty. when i right click on these in deluge and try to open download location, it just opens up the home file explorer folder and there's nothing there.so they files still exist or are they actually gone/deleted for some reason? thanks for your help
shinger
Seeder
Seeder
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:02 pm

Re: Files disappeared after choosing to option to move completed to another folder

Post by shinger »

danudanu wrote: Fri Feb 06, 2026 1:07 am Hi,

I chose in preferences to move files to another folder named completed after they are done. but instead they just disappear. the folder does exist but it is empty. when i right click on these in deluge and try to open download location, it just opens up the home file explorer folder and there's nothing there.so they files still exist or are they actually gone/deleted for some reason? thanks for your help
Hi Danu,

Have you give the full path of the directory that you want to move your completed files to it?
===============================================================
Server: Rock 5B 8 Cores (ARM), 16 GB RAM, 2 TB 970 Evo +
OS: Linux Ubuntu 24.04 LTS
Deluge: v2.2.0
Plugins: Blocklist, LabelPlus, ItConfig, MyScheduler, Stats, Notifications, YaRSS2
Post Reply