[Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Suggest, post, or discuss plugins for Deluge
PixelBudsPro
New User
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2023 4:26 pm

Re: [Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Post by PixelBudsPro »

This is the deluge part:
deluge:
container_name: deluge
image: linuxserver/deluge:latest
restart: unless-stopped
network_mode: service:vpn # run on the vpn network
environment:
- PUID=${PUID} # default user id, defined in .env
- PGID=${PGID} # default group id, defined in .env
- TZ=${TZ} # timezone, defined in .env
volumes:
- ${ROOT}/downloads:/downloads # downloads folder
- ${ROOT}/config/deluge:/deluge # config files

EDIT: It seems to be a pathing problem. My goal is to get the config files in /config/deluge and the downloads in /downloads, but this is creating a weird folder structure:
config is in config/config/deluge and downloads are in /config/downloads

Anyone got an Idea to fix this?
User avatar
ambipro
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu May 19, 2022 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Post by ambipro »

So do this

docker exec -it deluge /bin/sh

It should take you INTO the container, and from there double check that your path is accessible and can see the directory you are setting (that blackhole one)

If it isn't I'd question what your ${ROOT} is returning and whether downloads is a child directory of that.
PixelBudsPro
New User
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2023 4:26 pm

Re: [Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Post by PixelBudsPro »

Thanks for the advice, my ${ROOT} was returning a wrong path. I fixed the pathing Issue and now I'm getting a different Error:
https://prnt.sc/_AaojEgBrxtE
User avatar
ambipro
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu May 19, 2022 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Post by ambipro »

I'm really not sure, that would be from deluge attempting to set your plugin settings maybe?

I don't use linuxserver's deluge image so I can't tell you much about it....Binhex's image doesn't have any of these issues you've been describing from my experience, so perhaps try his image - AutoAdd comes updated to latest in that image iirc.
PixelBudsPro
New User
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2023 4:26 pm

Re: [Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Post by PixelBudsPro »

I removed the AutoAdd Plugin and enabled it again, now it works. I don't really know why lol.
Thank you very much for the help!
Here's my deluge docker part, maybe it'll help someone in the future:

deluge:
container_name: deluge
image: linuxserver/deluge:latest
restart: unless-stopped
network_mode: service:vpn # run on the vpn network
environment:
- PUID=${PUID} # default user id, defined in .env
- PGID=${PGID} # default group id, defined in .env
- TZ=${TZ} # timezone, defined in .env
volumes:
- /config/deluge:/config/deluge # config files
- /downloads:/downloads # downloads folder
User avatar
ambipro
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu May 19, 2022 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Post by ambipro »

No problem.
dvonk
New User
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2024 11:22 am

Plugin window is not resizable

Post by dvonk »

Plugin add watch directory window turns out to be non-resizable (well, I can stretch it wide but not in height) in Mozilla FF 115.8.0 and in Chrome 109.0.5414.120 (on windows 7 64 bit). It works OK in Safari on ios and mac os.

screenshot is here, can't upload it here as .png, sorry
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YJN1r- ... zuwg_/view
Last edited by dvonk on Mon Mar 11, 2024 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mhertz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2216
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 5:05 am
Location: Denmark

Re: [Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Post by mhertz »

I made a few changes once, but reported later to not be working by one, though I specifically added height stretching ability also, missing before, to workaround if other changes not having effect, but not sure if that worked or not(stretching manually), as couldn't trigger issue personally, so worked in blind here. Well it did make stretching height now work for me I tested, but I mean if the issue somehow overrides that for affected users I dunno, though seems unlikely honestly. Anyway, just a thought..
viewtopic.php?p=236835#p236835
dvonk
New User
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2024 11:22 am

Manaul config editing

Post by dvonk »

By the way, you've remained me another issue, not sure it's about plugin not deluge by itself.
Trying to overcome the issue with unusable plugin window I did edit it's config file manually. I succeeded only once, after that config was restored to default each time deluge services started. I've stopped it manually, did edit, restart and got clean config every time.

About non-resizable window - if I stretch it vertically it shrinks back but becames one pixel higher maybe. So repeating this numerous time you can stretch it a little. Maybe that will help you to find a qlue
Last edited by dvonk on Mon Mar 11, 2024 3:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mhertz
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2216
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 5:05 am
Location: Denmark

Re: [Plugin] AutoAdd (multiple watchdir) plugin for deluge 1.2+

Post by mhertz »

If you closed deluge(d) before editing, as you said, then should work except if entering an illegal value or breaking the formating in general, in which case it resets back to default. If not that, then indeed an issue more encountered.

Thanks for info on resizing. I couldn't reproduce myself and neither see issue in code so think it's an issue with the little old extjs version supplied together with deluge. Even though I couldn't reproduce, I could see that it wasen't possible to resize height, which I fixed, in addition to making dialog bigger by default than before, so if nothing else, then hopefully can drag dialog up now manually, when issue encountered, plus I added auto-scrolling behaviour on-top. If you already tried that, in my posted version I mean, then apologies for noise.
Post Reply