[Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Suggest, post, or discuss plugins for Deluge
Robin
Member
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 1:16 pm
OS or Distro: Windows 10

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby Robin » Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:37 pm

this update, exactly what i needed!! thank you so much, tested it on windows 10 and works like a charm!

seanvree
Member
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 1:42 pm
OS or Distro: windows

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby seanvree » Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:18 am

Yeah, so just so I"m clear, there is no way to only copy/move a completed torrent based on the watch folder or label? It's all or none, correct?

POWerSUrgeSW3
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:40 am
OS or Distro: Ubuntu v16.04.2

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby POWerSUrgeSW3 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:52 am

ult.nrg wrote:Updated this plugin to append label to the end of the directory.

E.g. if your Copy folder is C:\Downloads, your label is "Movies" and you've ticked "Append Label" in settings, it will copy the files to C:\Downloads\Movies

Have run and tested it on Windows. If you have issues please attach the log file.

https://github.com/ultnrg/deluge-CopyCompleted

Download: https://github.com/ultnrg/deluge-CopyCo ... -py2.7.egg


Thank you for working on this, it's great. I tried using this on my QuickBox v2.4.9 with Deluge v1.3.14 (Which I only use, nothing else on the box) installed Ubuntu v16.04.2. I was able to install the plugin, and it actually shows up in my "Catagories" now, unless the v0.6. I have my 'Copy to path', which is what I normally use when issuing a 'cp -a' command when I manually copy files over... but nothing seems to copy over when it's done downloading and seeing. Still have to manually copy downloaded torrents over.

I used this plugin when I was running a Windows box, but that thing kept locking up and just having fits. When I found out about QuickBox and it runs on Linux I tried it... and haven't looked back. But this has been the one missing part, because nothing else seems to work as seemlessly like this plugin did when I was on Windows. Which is why when I finally saw this update I was hoping it would work.

Image

My box is solid, I've been using it for about 4 months without issue, though since I've been on Linux I haven't been able to use this plugin. So I know it's not a path issue there or something weird on that end. Maybe it's v1.3.14? Any suggestions.

Either way thanks for keeping the plugin alive and the thread going!

jaydee99
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 7:26 am
OS or Distro: Linux

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby jaydee99 » Tue May 23, 2017 7:32 am

Hi,

Thanx a lot for this plugin.

The only thing that keeps me away from only using Deluge on my seedbox is the ability to hardlink completed torrents.

Do you think you could add a checkbox "Hardlink instead of copy" to that plugin ? It would be wonderful and i could then use only my favorite torrent downloader.

Thanx !

ykurtulus
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:53 am
OS or Distro: Openmediavault

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby ykurtulus » Mon Oct 09, 2017 12:10 pm

Hello,

I try to install the plugin, pressing install button but my deluge no react.
Have you any opinion?

Image

esplinter
New User
New User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:26 pm
OS or Distro: xubuntu

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby esplinter » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:48 pm

for my setup I need that the plugin only copies those torrents which are labeled so I did a small code change.

My custom version is available here, in case is useful for anyone else
https://github.com/pescobar/deluge-CopyCompleted

This is the .egg file
https://github.com/pescobar/deluge-CopyCompleted/releases/download/0.7.1/CopyCompleted-0.7.1-py2.7.egg

ss4johnny
New User
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 11:44 pm
OS or Distro: Windows 10

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby ss4johnny » Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:03 am

esplinter wrote:for my setup I need that the plugin only copies those torrents which are labeled so I did a small code change.

My custom version is available here, in case is useful for anyone else
https://github.com/pescobar/deluge-CopyCompleted

This is the .egg file
https://github.com/pescobar/deluge-CopyCompleted/releases/download/0.7.1/CopyCompleted-0.7.1-py2.7.egg


This works great, but how would I go about modifying this to work with LabelPlus?

esplinter
New User
New User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:26 pm
OS or Distro: xubuntu

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby esplinter » Sun Feb 11, 2018 9:26 pm

ss4johnny wrote:
esplinter wrote:for my setup I need that the plugin only copies those torrents which are labeled so I did a small code change.

My custom version is available here, in case is useful for anyone else
https://github.com/pescobar/deluge-CopyCompleted

This is the .egg file
https://github.com/pescobar/deluge-CopyCompleted/releases/download/0.7.1/CopyCompleted-0.7.1-py2.7.egg


This works great, but how would I go about modifying this to work with LabelPlus?


I haven't checked the code of LabelPlus but I assume that the label format must be the same no matter if you use the regular label plugin or LabelPlus, isn't it? If that's the case the this modification should work with LabelPlus. Have you tried it?

jjs
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:23 pm
OS or Distro: Linux

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby jjs » Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:26 pm

esplinter wrote:for my setup I need that the plugin only copies those torrents which are labeled so I did a small code change.

My custom version is available here, in case is useful for anyone else
https://github.com/pescobar/deluge-CopyCompleted

This is the .egg file
https://github.com/pescobar/deluge-CopyCompleted/releases/download/0.7.1/CopyCompleted-0.7.1-py2.7.egg


Hello thanks for the plugin, however I'm having a problem. I noticed that the "Append Label" checkbox tends to deselect itself from time to time, the setting doesn't stick. I have not idea what could be causing this. I am running your plugin on deluge within a docker. Thoughts?


Return to “Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests