howto Install plugins?

Suggest, post, or discuss plugins for Deluge
shirish
Seeder
Seeder
Posts: 163
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 4:01 am
Location: South Asia, India

howto Install plugins?

Postby shirish » Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:23 am

Hi all,
The plugins page shows 2-3 plugins http://dev.deluge-torrent.org/wiki/Plugins which are not included with deluge. I do understand that tarka is trying to make plugins work in a better way viewtopic.php?f=8&t=56 which should be cool. In the same thread he said :-
Currently plugins are implemented as directory which contains a 'plugin.py' file, which is executed when the plugin loads. This registers the plugin class and defines some parameters.


Does this mean a plugin, let's say the categorize plugin, I extract the plugin which produces the categorize directory. I put the categorize directory in .config/deluge or put the files of the categorize directory namely cat.glade & plugin.py inside the .config/deluge ? There are no installation instructions given at the wiki hence I'm asking. I know things will be changing fast.
Cheers for all the good work :)
Debian Sid, Intel Dual-Core, 512 kbps DL , 64 Kbps UL, deluge-1.3.5, pieces plugin, GNOME 3.4.x

All posts under creative commons http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/

ap9er

Re: howto Install plugins?

Postby ap9er » Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:41 am

I was wondering how to install the plugins (in this case Scheduler as no instructions came with it), but I found it works by extracting the tar into /usr/share/deluge/plugins with each plugin having its own respective folder. (Having its own folder was the bit that tripped me up as thunar in root mode displays icons and folders in the same way for me :oops: )

SatNav
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 9:52 pm
Location: Lincoln, UK

Re: howto Install plugins?

Postby SatNav » Mon Jul 02, 2007 2:11 am

You can install plugins into your home folder, under:
~/.config/deluge/plugins

and as the other guy pointed out, each plugin resides in it's own directory under that.

But as of version 0.5.2 the plugin architecture has changed slightly, so I believe that the ones in the wiki won't work anymore, at least until they're updated.

SatNav


Return to “Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests