How to configure plugin Execute manually ?

Suggest, post, or discuss plugins for Deluge
Post Reply
val_dam
Member
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:52 pm
Location: Rossija, Moskva

How to configure plugin Execute manually ?

Post by val_dam »

Hi!

I want to run Execute plugin with my deluge...
I have read http://dev.deluge-torrent.org/wiki/Plugins/Execute but there is no any clue how to start it without any gui

Is there some kind of configuration file for Execute plugin or something ?

By the way, after enabling Execute at Preferences->Modules page with deluge-web, at next opening that page enable marks disappear, Execute and WebUI either
libtorrent-rasterbar-1.1.1_1
py27-libtorrent-rasterbar-1.1.1_1
deluge 1.3.13 (headless: deluged + deluge-web)
FreeBSD-amd64-10.2-RELEASE
Firefox (Windows)
Jaxon
Member
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:52 am

Re: How to configure plugin Execute manually ?

Post by Jaxon »

My core.conf file has this in it:

Code: Select all

"enabled_plugins": [
    "WebUi",
    "Label",
    "AutoAdd",
    "Execute"
  ],
My web_plugin.conf has this in it:

Code: Select all

{
  "file": 1, 
  "format": 1
}{
  "ssl": false, 
  "enabled": true, 
  "port": 18000
}
My execute.conf has this in it:

Code: Select all

{
  "file": 1, 
  "format": 1
}{
  "commands": [
    [
      "81be3d3f9d3c555a2776ee6e6ea12744c3d69109", 
      "complete", 
      "/home/jackson/bin/prowl"
    ], 
    [
      "54d32aa1cc8d0f1f9304052673d5f3a2595c4bc7", 
      "complete", 
      "/home/jackson/bin/autodrop"
    ]
  ]
}
Hope that helps.
johnnyg
Top Bloke
Top Bloke
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 4:00 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to configure plugin Execute manually ?

Post by johnnyg »

If you wanted to do this manually you would have to create an execute.conf based on the one Jaxon posted (while deluged wasn't running of course).

Just to explain the format:
  1. The first string just has to be a unique string, Deluge does a SHA1 hash of the current time to do this but you could do something much simpler like "0", "1", "2", etc.
  2. The second is the event the command is run on. It can be either "added" or "complete".
  3. The last is the full path of the command to be run. It gets passed three args: the torrent id, the torrent name and the torrent path.
If you were feeling ambitious, you could also write a UIClient script to do this (it could call execute's add_command exported method).
val_dam
Member
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:52 pm
Location: Rossija, Moskva

Re: How to configure plugin Execute manually ?

Post by val_dam »

Jaxon
johnnyg

It has helped )))
Thank you both very much!
libtorrent-rasterbar-1.1.1_1
py27-libtorrent-rasterbar-1.1.1_1
deluge 1.3.13 (headless: deluged + deluge-web)
FreeBSD-amd64-10.2-RELEASE
Firefox (Windows)
Post Reply