Help creating a plugin, problems interacting with UI...

Suggest, post, or discuss plugins for Deluge
Hiram

Help creating a plugin, problems interacting with UI...

Post by Hiram »

Hi guys, I've decided I'm interested in developing a plugin for Deluge to let me rename files torrent, so I can keep seeding them but maintain a clean filesystem :

I thought I'd start by implementing it in GTK then move over to the WebUI as I've had a lot of experience working with GTK. The problem I'm having is that the gtkui portion of the plugin does NOT appear to register at all when I enable the plugin. I've confirmed this by spamming the log with output from core.py (which works) but gtkui doesn't. Is there something special I have to do to get it to recognise it?

I've noticed the documentation for the 1.3 releases is a tad sparse. If I can get this plugin sorted out, I'd be happy to supply any documentation to help make it easier for people to learn.

Thanks guys.
andar
Top Bloke
Top Bloke

Re: Help creating a plugin, problems interacting with UI...

Post by andar »

Hiram wrote:Hi guys, I've decided I'm interested in developing a plugin for Deluge to let me rename files torrent, so I can keep seeding them but maintain a clean filesystem :

I thought I'd start by implementing it in GTK then move over to the WebUI as I've had a lot of experience working with GTK. The problem I'm having is that the gtkui portion of the plugin does NOT appear to register at all when I enable the plugin. I've confirmed this by spamming the log with output from core.py (which works) but gtkui doesn't. Is there something special I have to do to get it to recognise it?

I've noticed the documentation for the 1.3 releases is a tad sparse. If I can get this plugin sorted out, I'd be happy to supply any documentation to help make it easier for people to learn.

Thanks guys.
Did you build your plugin egg and put it in your ~/.config/deluge/plugins directory?