filter on name of torrent in the list

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
4vanalles

filter on name of torrent in the list

Post by 4vanalles »

Hi,
Just installed deludge a few days ago to replace Qbittorrent.
I like it sofar an think I ca be happy using it but I fail one thing that I quite often used.

A filter on the file names. I Have been searching but still cannot find it. I possibly overlook it somewhere?
Could anyone enlighten me? :?:
mhertz

Re: filter on name of torrent in the list

Post by mhertz »

I believe there's only the standard basic Gtk.SearchBar widget in GTK-UI, which is entered by typing some characters, e.g. in main torrent list or under the 'Files' tab for searching filenames etc. You can also press ctrl+F to open that widget at top, to search for torrents.
4vanalles

Post by 4vanalles »

Sorry I am new to this program
What is the GTK UI? Where do I find it and how to use it?
mhertz

Post by mhertz »

There's 3 UIs in deluge I.e GTK-UI , web-UI and console-UI. On windows(from your profile), the GTK-UI is run whenever running the main deluge.exe program.
4vanalles

Post by 4vanalles »

I have installed :

Client: 1.3.15
Server: 1.3.15
libtorrent: 1.0.11.0
And in the preferences for interface I see only a checkbox for classic interface
Is the GTK-UI something that I need to install next to deludge?
I searched for GTK-UI but that looks pretty generic?
mhertz

Post by mhertz »

No, you have it already, that's just referenced as GTK-UI often :) Sorry, thought you where on windows because of your profile. I don't know if gtk2 as used in deluge 1.x also has such searchbar, and to lazy to look it up now, but if you enter some letters, then doesn't searchbar appear in lower right corner? That is what it's like in deluge 2.x. I don't think you have the ctrl+F on deluge 1.x, but could be wrong.
4vanalles

Post by 4vanalles »

I am on windows.
i did not find a deludge2 Is that available?