Use of "Incoming Address" field

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
kevindd992002
Leecher
Leecher

Use of "Incoming Address" field

Post by kevindd992002 »

As the title says, what is the use of the incoming address field. I'm assuming it is the external IP address where Deluge will listen on for incoming requests. If so, am I able to specify a different external IP address (the one on the other side of my site-to-site VPN) for incoming and leave the outgoing interface (and port) as their defaults? Basically, outgoing traffic will have a different route/network altogether compared to incoming. Is this possible?
kevindd992002
Leecher
Leecher

Re: Use of "Incoming Address" field

Post by kevindd992002 »

Also, where do I find the test port button? I'm new to Deluge and some articles show that test port button but I don't see it in the latest version of Deluge. I also don't see any status bar or icon where it stays my incoming connection is open. Am I missing something?
Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke

Post by Cas »

kevindd992002 wrote:As the title says, what is the use of the incoming address field. I'm assuming it is the external IP address where Deluge will listen on for incoming requests. If so, am I able to specify a different external IP address (the one on the other side of my site-to-site VPN) for incoming and leave the outgoing interface (and port) as their defaults? Basically, outgoing traffic will have a different route/network altogether compared to incoming. Is this possible?
Yes
Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke

Post by Cas »

kevindd992002 wrote:Also, where do I find the test port button? I'm new to Deluge and some articles show that test port button but I don't see it in the latest version of Deluge. I also don't see any status bar or icon where it stays my incoming connection is open. Am I missing something?
It is in the GTK UI
kevindd992002
Leecher
Leecher

Post by kevindd992002 »

Cas wrote: