broken config - python etc errors

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
cbrace

broken config - python etc errors

Post by cbrace »

Hi all,

I am brand new to deluge. Yesterday I decided to switch from transmission to deluged on my seedbox. I migrated some torrents and got everything working fine, but just now I broke something.

Part of the problem is that there seems to be a small bug in the FreeBSD port. The init script looks for the
PID in the standard location under FreeBSD (/var/run), but the default deluged location appears to be the config dir. In any case, the standard service stop/restart commands don't work.

To get around this I was manually killing the process and this seems to have corrupted my setup. Maybe this issue? Terminating deluge leaves it in an inconsistent state.

Now when I start deluged I get a several screens of the same Python error in terminal and several error lines in the log. The process dies within 30s or so.

Can anyone suggest a way forward here? Thanks in advance

Code: Select all

Unhandled Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/python/log.py", line 103, in callWithLogger
    return callWithContext({"system": lp}, func, *args, **kw)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/python/log.py", line 86, in callWithContext
    return context.call({ILogContext: newCtx}, func, *args, **kw)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/python/context.py", line 122, in callWithContext
    return self.currentContext().callWithContext(ctx, func, *args, **kw)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/python/context.py", line 85, in callWithContext
    return func(*args,**kw)
--- <exception caught here> ---
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/internet/posixbase.py", line 614, in _doReadOrWrite
    why = selectable.doRead()
  File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/internet/tcp.py", line 205, in doRead