"Move Storage" option listed multiple times

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
Post Reply
huntman_day
New User
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 7:35 pm

"Move Storage" option listed multiple times

Post by huntman_day »

Hello,

This issue has been happening for a while and I've been unable to find a solution for it.

See this screenshot: https://i.imgur.com/qNdkZ6z.jpg

What is causing the "Move Storage" option continue to append itself over and over? It's driving me crazy!

The only 3rd party plugins I use is browsebutton and LabelPlus.

Thank you.
Shryp
Compulsive Poster
Compulsive Poster
Posts: 523
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:20 pm

Re: "Move Storage" option listed multiple times

Post by Shryp »

I have noticed it usually appears twice for me, however I just looked now and only see one entry.
shamael
Compulsive Poster
Compulsive Poster
Posts: 639
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 9:28 am

Re: "Move Storage" option listed multiple times

Post by shamael »

Same glitch here, between 1 ans 5 times listed without impact on functionality however.
Shryp
Compulsive Poster
Compulsive Poster
Posts: 523
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:20 pm

Re: "Move Storage" option listed multiple times

Post by Shryp »

I now have 2 entries. Using BrowseButton, LabelPlus, LtConfig and YaRss2. I kind of wonder if it is BrowseButton as that plugin does seem buggy.
shamael
Compulsive Poster
Compulsive Poster
Posts: 639
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 9:28 am

Re: "Move Storage" option listed multiple times

Post by shamael »

I think it is, but it's mandatory for my usage. I would be more than happy to see a new version with some preferred location or the ability to store in the same location as the file above for example but so far I deal with it and the displayed glitch.
Last edited by shamael on Wed Jan 10, 2018 9:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
huntman_day
New User
New User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 7:35 pm

Re: "Move Storage" option listed multiple times

Post by huntman_day »

Thank goodness someone else at least knows what I'm talking about! Maybe I'll try to update python to 3.4 and see if it removes the bug, as browsebutton is essential to my Deluge work-flow.
shamael
Compulsive Poster
Compulsive Poster
Posts: 639
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2016 9:28 am

Re: "Move Storage" option listed multiple times

Post by shamael »

The plugin uses Python 2.7 if I'm not wrong, will it not break anything?
Anyway backup first and report here after ;)
Post Reply