Web-UI Log in - NOOB

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
Fartman
New User
New User

Web-UI Log in - NOOB

Post by Fartman »

Hey!

First off, awesome piece of software! I thought I'd have a hard time transitioning from uTorrent; however, it went rather well.

The only thing that I'm having a hard time with is getting the WebUI to allow me to log in now that I have the Mac software installed. Since I put it on yesterday evening, it won't allow me to log onto the web. It simply continuously gives me the password box.

I've searched google as much as I can and I haven't come to anything that works yet.

I'm also very new at coding and my best bet is to copy and past, so please guide me in the right direction!

Cheers!!
thepace

Re: Web-UI Log in - NOOB

Post by thepace »

default password is deluge
Fartman
New User
New User

Post by Fartman »

I've already changed it and when I enter "deluge" it says that it's the incorrect password!

I also just noticed that I forgot to mention that it's on a raspberry pi; however, when I log in via the pi, there's no issues with the WebUI.

I have ports forwarded and it seems to work fine!

I just want to be able to access it via my iPhone while I'm in between wifi connections.
Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke

Post by Cas »

when I log in via the pi, there's no issues with the WebUI.
That doesn't make any sense. You can only access the webui using a browser.

As per the FAQ you can reset the webui password. http://dev.deluge-torrent.org/wiki/Faq# ... hepassword

You are aware that the password for thinclient and daemon (which also needs a username) is not the same as the webui password.

If you need to explain exactly what you are doing and what the problem is, at the moment is it too vague so provide more information to help us help you...
Fartman
New User
New User

Post by Fartman »

Thanks for the reply!