Exception Processing Message error - no disk

Specific support for Deluge on Microsoft Windows OS
Unforget
New User
New User

Exception Processing Message error - no disk

Post by Unforget »

Hi to all.
I've been using Deluge for many years now, love that free non-corporative program. Recently I've installed Win 10 2016 LTSB, and put Deluge on it, of course. It worked for several weeks, then all of sudden it started to give me this error.
TBH, I don't know what could be the problem. Letter assigned by Win to that 'data' partition was something I was not used to and changed it to something more familiar. Deluge is installed on it. Download destination folder is also on that partition. Program worked without problems for some shorter time.
I also have second HDD, Linux is on it.

This error message can't be removed by clicking on anything it offers, only after exiting Deluge it will disappear after 3 clicks on 'cancel'.

What could be the problem?
Attachments
Win_error.png
Win_error.png (6.08 KiB) Viewed 9341 times
bengalih
Leecher
Leecher

Re: Exception Processing Message error - no disk

Post by bengalih »

I'm wondering if you ever found a solution to this.
I believe I got the exact same thing a couple of years ago with an earlier 2.x release of Deluge.
I thought I posted about it, but I can't find anything. I don't believe I ever found a solution I just dealt with not having Deluge on that machine.

Anyway, today, with the latest version I began to get the same exact thing after a reboot. Nothing I do gets rid of it, symptoms are just like yours.
I fully uninstalled, removed all program data, rebooted, reinstalled, tried from another user profile. Nothing.

The actual functionality of Deluge seems fine apart from not being able to close this dialog. I also run deluged as a background service and it appears to run fine, but now I can't run the client on my machine without this annoying issue.