Autoadd peer using Execute plugin

Specific support for Deluge on Microsoft Windows OS
showstoppre
New User
New User

Autoadd peer using Execute plugin

Post by showstoppre »

I'm pretty new to Deluge. Exploring features.

I'm trying to automatically add a common peer across all torrents upon adding the torrent. I did some search and came across Execute plugin. I enabled Execute plugin, then restarted it and inputed the below command.

Event: Torrent Added
client.core.connect_peer(torrent_id, 3.1.1.1, 11592)

Am I missing something here as it doesn't seem to add the peer. I'm not sure what I need to input under torrent_id. So I left it as it is. Ideally I'm looking for adding the same peer to all torrents. FYI, I'm referencing a sample IP here not the real one I used.

I'm using Windows latest official deluge build.

Any help would be appreciated
mhertz

Re: Autoadd peer using Execute plugin

Post by mhertz »