Page 2 of 2

Re: Win 10 - v1.3.11 - Not Seeding

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2020 10:34 am
by mhertz
Shamael, Rofl! :lol: I appreciate you shamael :) (nohomo - I know you know what I mean :) )

ICMC, I don't have anything other to add considering the good advice you already gotten, so all I can suggest is maybe try using a newer libtorrent, e.g courtesy of Nekotan for latest deluge 1.3.15: viewtopic.php?t=55168

Also, as said already, it's hard to know where you are in swarm, or how it was put. When I test something with a Linux ISO very popular and for sure properly connectable and unfirewalled, then often I don't upload for long time and when does, then also slow often, so it's sometimes hard to know if normal or not, though if you're connectable and unfirewalled, as you already tested properly, then it should work though. .

Re: Win 10 - v1.3.11 - Not Seeding

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2020 6:01 pm
by xblliss
I am on Win 8.1 using 1.3.13 (Approved by private tracker) and can download but cant seed for ratio.

Also my Deluge shows:
No incoming connections
Yellow Triangle inside Deluge.

I have tried to enable all I can on Windows Firewall - even disabled it at times. No incoming connections.

I have a Mikrotik Router with UPnP enabled, but still dont see anyting.

What did you do to get it to work - Even slow speed is fine as long as I atleast get it STARTED - Speed issues later.

Re: Win 10 - v1.3.11 - Not Seeding

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 8:51 am
by shamael
xblliss wrote:I am on Win 8.1 using 1.3.13 (Approved by private tracker) and can download but cant seed for ratio.

Also my Deluge shows:
No incoming connections
Yellow Triangle inside Deluge.

I have tried to enable all I can on Windows Firewall - even disabled it at times. No incoming connections.

I have a Mikrotik Router with UPnP enabled, but still dont see anyting.

What did you do to get it to work - Even slow speed is fine as long as I atleast get it STARTED - Speed issues later.


Try to avoid the UPNP, security reason in mind (Google will tell you the whole story). Disabling the UPNP on the router and makes your setup manually is something you may consider? Mainly we speak here about configuring:
- a fix IP for the device used by Deluge
- Configure Deluge's incoming port on a high range, 57000-57010 is fine in (only one used, but if another app use one of them Deluge will simply select the next one).
- Nat this port range from outside to the fixed IP defined at first step in your router interface
- open the Deluge network tab in preferences, check incoming port selected and test reachability with for exemple https://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/