Can't Use Excecute Plugin

Specific support for Deluge on Microsoft Windows OS
aceallways
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:17 pm

Can't Use Excecute Plugin

Postby aceallways » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:21 pm

I read a thread about someone who could not get .bat files to run and he solved it but putting them into the deluge folder. I have done so, but they still will not run. I am just using the test.bat to test.

If it helps, all the bat does is this:
"C:\Program Files\chp\chp.exe" "C:\Program Files\FileBot\filebot.exe" -script fn:amc --output "F:/" --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def clean=y --def artwork=y "ut_dir=$TORRENT_PATH/$TORRENT_NAME" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=$TORRENT_NAME"

Could I get that to work somehow instead? It worked fine in uTorrent but does nothing in Deluge, and the .bat doesn't launch either.

Have tried the following commands:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Deluge\test.bat"
test.bat
"test.bat"

Thanks in advance for any help.

Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke
Posts: 3642
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:04 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Can't Use Excecute Plugin

Postby Cas » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:28 pm

Please read the Execute wiki and the example here: http://dev.deluge-torrent.org/wiki/Plug ... ndowsBatch

aceallways
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:17 pm

Re: Can't Use Excecute Plugin

Postby aceallways » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:29 pm

OK after messing with this for 30 minutes, I finally quit deluge and reopened it and it works now.

Thanks!

Now I am trying to get this to run hidden. I can do so with a .vbs but those don't seem to launch with execute? Any other ways to get the command window hidden?

singularity
New User
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Can't Use Excecute Plugin

Postby singularity » Sun May 03, 2015 6:20 pm

I couldnt get this to run yet.


Return to “Windows OS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests