[Plugin] SeedTime - Stop seed after time (v0.5)

Suggest, post, or discuss plugins for Deluge
gazpachoking
Super Seeder
Super Seeder
Posts: 315
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:28 pm
OS or Distro: WHS
Location: Pittsburgh, USA
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby gazpachoking » Fri May 18, 2012 8:36 pm

Simplest config file would look like this:

Code: Select all

{
  "file": 1,
  "format": 1
}{
  "apply_stop_time": true,
  "remove_torrent": false,
  "default_stop_time": 9
}

However I would highly recommend connecting via a gtkui thin client in order to set it up rather than editing the config file manually.

z0ny

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby z0ny » Fri May 18, 2012 9:30 pm

gazpachoking wrote:However I would highly recommend connecting via a gtkui thin client in order to set it up rather than editing the config file manually.

Thank you for config :)

That server has no gui installed so i can use only daemon + webui :)

shinkasa4
New User
New User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 7:14 pm

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby shinkasa4 » Fri May 18, 2012 11:37 pm

Can this automatically delete files too?

gazpachoking
Super Seeder
Super Seeder
Posts: 315
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:28 pm
OS or Distro: WHS
Location: Pittsburgh, USA
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby gazpachoking » Tue May 22, 2012 5:05 pm

z0ny wrote:
gazpachoking wrote:However I would highly recommend connecting via a gtkui thin client in order to set it up rather than editing the config file manually.

Thank you for config :)

That server has no gui installed so i can use only daemon + webui :)

You can use the gtkui to connect to the daemon from any other computer. Thin client guide

shinkasa4 wrote:Can this automatically delete files too?

It can remove the torrents from deluge, it will not delete the physical files though.

jcsanyi
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 7:46 pm
OS or Distro: CentOS 6

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby jcsanyi » Tue May 29, 2012 7:50 pm

I am running the daemon on CentOS 6 (python 2.6.6), but I am using the GTK client to connect to it from Arch linux (python 3.2.3).

What do I need to do to use this plugin? If I understand correctly, the plugins must be packaged specifically for each python version, right? Would it be difficult to create an egg file for use with python 3.2?

Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke
Posts: 3463
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:04 am
OS or Distro: Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Scotland

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby Cas » Tue May 29, 2012 10:48 pm

You cannot use Deluge with Python 3.

jcsanyi
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 7:46 pm
OS or Distro: CentOS 6

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby jcsanyi » Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:28 pm

Cas wrote:You cannot use Deluge with Python 3.

That doesn't appear to be true... I'm using the GTK client with python 3, and have experienced no problems at all.
It's also not documented anywhere on the installation instructions (it claims you only need python >= 2.5)

johnnyg
Top Bloke
Top Bloke
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 4:00 am
OS or Distro: Arch Linux x86_64
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby johnnyg » Tue Jun 05, 2012 12:09 am

Deluge does definitely not work with python 3 (maybe we should update the dependencies to explicitly say this?).
Although Archlinux uses python 3 as its default python, it still allows programs, such as Deluge, to depend on python 2.
As of writing this, the current version of python 2 in Archlinux is 2.7.3 (you can see this with python2 --version).
So to answer your original question you need a python 2.6 version for the daemon (CentOS) and a python 2.7 version for the client (Arch).

jcsanyi
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 7:46 pm
OS or Distro: CentOS 6

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby jcsanyi » Tue Jun 05, 2012 6:44 am

Thanks. That makes sense now.

stickman

Re: [Plugin] Stop seed after time v0.4

Postby stickman » Wed Jul 25, 2012 6:34 pm

Wondering if there is any way to set seeding time using flexget.

I think the option isn't there yet, but I guess gazpachoking is more than qualified to answer :)


Return to “Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests