[Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Suggest, post, or discuss plugins for Deluge
samuel337
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 7:28 am

[Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby samuel337 » Sun Oct 31, 2010 11:51 am

As the title says, this plugin will copy completed torrents to another location.

Yes this functionality can also be configured using scripts and the Execute plugin, but doing it using a plugin just feels cleaner to me :)

I've only created the web UI for configuration though, so it must be configured through that (or by hand). After configuration, remember to press Apply before pressing OK, otherwise settings may not be saved.

Also, you might need to refresh the web UI before the preferences section appears. It will look like this - http://twitpic.com/32ksj6

Egg: http://github.com/downloads/slai/deluge ... -py2.6.egg
(download this one if you're unsure, and place it in ~/.config/deluge/plugins.)

Source: http://github.com/slai/deluge-copycompleted

bigmaddrongo

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby bigmaddrongo » Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:12 pm

Apologies if I've missed any information on this elsewhere, I have tried to find out for myself first.

When trying to configure this plugin via the webui I receive the following error:

Error loading script:

/js/copycompleted/copycompleted.js

status: TypeError: Cannot set property 'CopyCompletedPlugin' of undefined


Any advice gratefully received.

Running latest version of deluge from synaptic on Ubuntu server 10.04

Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:04 am
OS or Distro: Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Scotland

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby Cas » Sun Jan 01, 2012 5:43 pm

What version of Deluge and python are you using?

bigmaddrongo

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby bigmaddrongo » Sun Jan 01, 2012 5:56 pm

Python is 2.6
Deluge is 1.2.2
On Ubuntu server 10.04

Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:04 am
OS or Distro: Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Scotland

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby Cas » Sun Jan 01, 2012 6:40 pm

The latest version of Deluge is 1.3.3 and testing with that shows no issues so I wonder if there is something in the javascript making this plugin 1.3 specific.

User avatar
vodkaholic27
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:48 pm
OS or Distro: Windows 7
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby vodkaholic27 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:18 pm

Hey, This does not work for me ,after adding the plugin there is no "copycompleted" on the left hand side menu

http://imgvk.com/?v=KFrED.jpg

Any ideas why?

using 1.3.5 windows 7
Thanks

User avatar
vodkaholic27
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:48 pm
OS or Distro: Windows 7
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby vodkaholic27 » Fri Apr 27, 2012 10:12 am

Oki it showed up :) I set the path but its not copying the completed torrents , is this for linux only?

User avatar
vodkaholic27
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:48 pm
OS or Distro: Windows 7
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby vodkaholic27 » Fri Apr 27, 2012 10:29 am

Ok a few more questions
It never saves my path even when applying first than ok after.

Is this mod dead?
Is this site dead?
Is Deluge dead?

There don't seem to be much active people here is all.

Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:04 am
OS or Distro: Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Scotland

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby Cas » Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:29 pm

There can be quirks associated with Windows so if you look in the logs or run deluge-debug.exe you can see if its complaining.

There is activity in these forums on a daily basis. If there are no issues with this plugin then there would be not many updates.

User avatar
vodkaholic27
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:48 pm
OS or Distro: Windows 7
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] Copy Completed plugin

Postby vodkaholic27 » Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:00 pm

Cas wrote:There can be quirks associated with Windows so if you look in the logs or run deluge-debug.exe you can see if its complaining.

There is activity in these forums on a daily basis. If there are no issues with this plugin then there would be not many updates.


Ah right I see ,Thanks cas for the reply and I'll have a look


Return to “Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests