Where does the deleted data go?

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
giddygoon
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:16 pm
OS or Distro: Windows 10

Where does the deleted data go?

Postby giddygoon » Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:21 pm

Today -- as I have many times before -- I deleted the torrent and data of a download that I didn't mean to. (I selected too many and wasn't paying attention.) On other programs, I have always been able to find the torrent and the download in my recycling bin, however Deluge manages to disappear both completely. Is Deluge really bypassing the recycling bin completely and deleting the torrent and data immediately, or is there a secret place I cannot find? Please advise. Thanks.

Cas
Top Bloke
Top Bloke
Posts: 3466
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:04 am
OS or Distro: Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Scotland

Re: Where does the deleted data go?

Postby Cas » Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:27 pm

No it is just deleted, you may be able to recover it as you would any other deleted files on your OS filesystem, however since it is a torrent probably easier to re-download.


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests