[Solved] Trying to setup a client/server connection on my LAN

General support for problems installing or using Deluge
dinaiz
New User
New User

[Solved] Trying to setup a client/server connection on my LAN

Post by dinaiz »

Ok guys, I'm pretty new to Deluge. I first ran deluge on my computer, then I realised that it would be better to run it on my Synology NAS, so I can restart and stop my computer without interrupting my downloads.

So,

- first I installed deluge on my nas thanks to the synology community package. It works, it can download torrents and stuff and control it using http://192.168.bla.bla:8112/. I'm Very happy.
- next I checked allow remote connections on daemon page of the settings. I also created an auth file using echo "<username>:<password>" >> ~/.config/deluge/auth
- back on my windows machine, I unchecked "classic view" (or whatever it's called in english....using the french version here), disabled my windows firewall, opened the connection manager and entered, full of hope 192.168.bla.bla, <username> and <password> but...the icon remained red and I couldn't connect to deluge on my nas :(
- I shut down deluge and ran "c:\program files (x86)\Deluge\deluge-debug.exe" -L debug -l "%UserProfile%\Desktop\deluge.log"....but no info in it ! Actually after the logs during the initilaization of Deluge, nothing is written in the file. On the server side, I have no idea how deluge was launched to be honest ... so I have no idea either of where to find the logs.

Do you have an idea of what I'm doing wrong ??
Last edited by dinaiz on Tue Aug 16, 2016 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Shryp

Re: [Noob] Trying to setup a client/server connection on my LAN

Post by Shryp »

You might need to disable classic mode on the NAS as well.
dinaiz
New User
New User

Post by dinaiz »