Specific support for Deluge on Microsoft Windows OS
RickDangerous
New User
New User

Deluge started redownloading torrents to their original folder name directory

Post by RickDangerous »

Hi all :)
I've been using Deluge for a few months and it looks a nice experience
Yet, today I've just come across this very annoying situation.

I hadn't started Deluge for a couple of weeks or so (I was away on vacation)
Today I got back and after running it, it started redownloading all torrents, to their original folder name directory
It's like it had lost somehow the path I had put when I had originally added those torrents, one by one.
So the torrents, which folder name I had left unchanged are seeding fine, while all the rest are redownloading to their original folder name location

I was on 1.3.12 and just updated to 1.3.13 hoping this might change but no luck..
Almost half my torrents started redownloading because of this, and I'm thinking I should just remove them, as it looks a bit overwhelming to change the folder name path for about ~250 torrents, one by one, again.
Is there anything else I could try at all?

Many thanks! :)
RickDangerous
New User
New User

Re: Deluge started redownloading torrents to their original folder name directory

Post by RickDangerous »

Hi again
I have encountered this bug a couple more times.
Actually it had been a few months since I came across it for the last time and I was getting a bit confident it may not occur again.
Sadly, it hit me again last night, right after the Windows 10 Creators update.
On the first deluge launch all the torrents were paused and at at 0% completion, while I also noticed that all stats were reset (downloaded/uploaded data at 0).
But again, the most important thing is all the torrents' folder names were reset to each torrent's default (if what I say makes sense).