Move completed to not seeing networked drive

Specific support for Deluge on Microsoft Windows OS
SunTannedSupaMan

Move completed to not seeing networked drive

Post by SunTannedSupaMan »

Hi all,

I am new to deluge and am running into an issue that I can not seem to figure out. I have used Vuze for a few years but heard great things about deluge so I was making the transfer over. My problem is that I can not seem to get the move completed to find my networked drive. What am I missing?

Thank you
tofu713

Re: Move completed to not seeing networked drive

Post by tofu713 »

I'm having the same trouble.
What's odd it I had it working for a while, but I had to wipe the HDD in my system and reinstall and now I can't get it to work again.
I'm on Windows 8.1 running deludge dameon delugded-debug (as a service using nssm) 1.311 and python 2.6.

In my deludged.log i get these entries:
Exception calling RPC request: [Error 3] The system cannot find the path specified: u'S:\\'
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "deluge\core\rpcserver.py", line 299, in dispatch
File "deluge\core\core.py", line 402, in move_storage
File "deluge\core\torrent.py", line 846, in move_storage
File "os.py", line 150, in makedirs
File "os.py", line 157, in makedirs
WindowsError: [Error 3] The system cannot find the path specified: u'S:\\'

The network share I'm trying to move completed files to is mapped to the S: Drive, in a folder called "New Downloads". What's weird is the log entries just say S:\\ and now S:\\New Downloads and is the u' supposed to be there before the S:\\?

I don't think it's a permissions thing because I have deludged-debug running as a local system account, and I'm able to manually move files to and from that network share.

Also if I "Move Storage" to a directory within the same disk (not to a mapped drive) it works (example default c:\downloads to completed c:\documents).

Any ideas?
Is it safe to do a reinstall and not have my settings wiped out?
jhparizona
New User